Question: December 18th, 2009

Question: My daughter-in-law has Celiac Disease and needs to be on a gluten free diet. Are any of the Meijer brand tomato sauces and pastes Gluten Free?


Answer: Yes, some of the Meijer Brand tomato sauces and tomato pastes are gluten free. To see the list of Meijer Brand tomato products that are gluten free, visit our Meijer Allergen List on our website at On the right-hand side of the page, click on the link to the "Meijer Brand Allergen List" under the heading "Special Diets". Page 25 of the list has the Meijer Brand tomato products. This list can help you find products that are gluten free as well as allergen free (for the main 8 allergens).

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment

Enter the code you see below:

Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.